AEMQ (Association de l’exploration minière du Québec) Development of the Year Award

This award is given to an individual or team that has contributed to the development of a mining project into its production phase.

Ernst & Young Quebec Entrepreneur of the Year Award

This award honours the business spirit and contribution of entrepreneurs here and around the world. Recipients are selected based on several criteria, including vision, leadership, financial success, and social responsibility.

Quebec Construction Association Award for construction of a major work site

Luc Lessard, Senior Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer of Osisko Mining Corporation, accepted the award for construction of a major work site, bestowed annually by the Association de la Construction du Québec.

Rouyn-Noranda Chamber of Commerce extra Award for contribution to Regional Economic Development

The Rouyn-Noranda Chamber of Commerce and Industry pays tribute to successful entrepreneurs through their Councours Extra competition, which recognizes the performance of businesses in the area and highlights their involvement, initiative and energy.