AEMQ (Association de l’exploration minière du Québec) Prospector of the Year Award

This prize is awarded annually to highlight the importance of a new discovery that has a significant impact on exploration activity on the property and in the surrounding region.

PDAC Bill Dennis Prospector of the Year Award for the Éléonore Project

This award, which honours the memory of a PDAC past president, is presented annually at the association’s annual convention to a person or team who has/have made an important contribution to the prospecting and/or exploration industry. Virginia was recognized for its discovery of the Éléonore deposit.